6-Man Shortlist For PFA Players’ Player of The Year Award Has Been Released – Full List Here

Cristiano Ronaldo is one of six Premier League players in contention for the PFA Players’ Player of the Year award for the 2021-22 season.

The award is voted on by the members of the players’ trade union, the Professional Footballers’ Association.

Ronaldo won the award twice during his first spell at Man United, in 2008 and 2009.

This time, however, he’s unlikely to be the frontrunner due to the lack of Man United’s success – even though he scored 18 goals in the Premier League.

Also Read

Patrice Evra Tells Ten Hag The Honest Truth About The Players He Needs To Bring To Man United

Mason Mount The First Chelsea Player To Speak On New Chelsea Ownership

Instead, the award might be contested by its current holder Kevin De Bruyne and Mohamed Salah who won it four years ago.

Other players on the shortlist are Salah’s teammates at Liverpool, Virgil van Dijk and Sadio Mane, as well as Harry Kane.

The winner will receive the award at the ceremony on June 9.

Related posts

Leave a Comment